Ferrari 308 GTS

Magnum P.I.’s Ferrari forever!!!

The Ferrari 308 GTS it’s all of the 80’s in only one car !!! The carefree life, Thomas Magnum’s stunning smile, a bit of show off, the Sebagos, etc. But it’s as well a wonderful mid-engined “berlinetta”, lively and nimble… Above all it’s a true Ferrari with an “emotional” driving…

Because the 308 GTS is not only a movie star, contrarily it’s one of the last incarnation of the authentic “sports car” breed … When modern “supercars” are talking ESP, ABS, traction control, sequential gearbox, lateral airbags, heated seats, etc. (for almost two tons weights !!!) The 308 answers shorts springs, light and rigid tubular chassis, short stroke (high rpm!!!) 3l V8, chrome shift gate and 1200 kilos … It’s a real “Berlinetta”, an oversized “go-kart” going from turn to turn in an uncanny rythm !!!

And on top of that the 308 is beautiful … It’s probably, with the Testarossa, the last “classic” Ferrari”, Pininfarina’s drawing brings back the curves of the previous “Dino 246 GT”, introducing subtly a little bit of the 70’s “corner design“. Everywhere on its path onlookers are staring and dare a “thumb up”, the “Rosso Corsa” never goes unnoticed and always has its “believers” …

On the practical side: Our Ferrari 308 GTS is a “modern classic”, it’s very easy to drive and takes advantage of many “comfort equipements” : air-conditionning, power windows, vast luggage space for a mid-engined car, electronic igition, etc. It’s a “classic” but it’s easy to live with !!! Last, thanks to its feather weight, the fuel consumption is very reasonnable for a sportscar …

In less than two minutes its targa top finds its place behind the seats to turn it into a “Spider”, one’s enjoy it even more with wind in the hair !!!

Specifications : Colour red “Rosso Corsa”, “Tan” leather interior, 2 seater, 1245 kilos, 3l V8 engine, 225 bhp, 5 speed gearbox, ventilated discs all round, maximum speed : 240 km/h..

Rate: from 549 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

Ferrari 308 GTS

pour toujours « la Ferrari de Magnum » !

La Ferrari 308 GTS c’est les années 80 en une voiture : l’insouciance, le sourire ravageur de Tom Selleck, un peu de frime, les Sebagos, etc. Mais c’est aussi une formidable berlinette à moteur central aussi vive qu’agile, et une vraie Ferrari dont la conduite est toujours une émotion …

Car la 308 GTS n’est pas seulement une star de cinéma, au contraire c’est une des dernières représentantes de la race des authentiques « voitures de sport »… Là où les « supercars » modernes nous parlent d’ESP, de contrôle de traction, de boites séquentielles pour des poids de presque deux tonnes la 308 nous répond ressorts courts, châssis tubulaire léger et rigide, grille de levier de vitesse chromée et 1200 kilos … C’est une vraie « Berlinette », un gros « Kart » qui enchaine les virages de manière diabolique !

Mais en plus de cela la 308 est belle, c’est probablement avec la Testarossa la dernière Ferrari « classique », le coup de crayon de Pininfarina rappelle les courbes de la « Dino 246 GT » qui l’a précédée, en y mêlant subtilement un peu de la « ligne en coin » des années 70. Partout sur son passage les curieux se retournent, osent un geste sympathique, le « Rosso Corsa » ne passe pas inaperçu et a toujours ses fidèles.

Coté pratique : Notre Ferrari 308 GTS est une "modern classic", elle se conduit très facilement et bénéficie de beaucoup d'équipement "de confort" : climatisation, vitres électriques, large coffre à bagages pour une voiture à moteur central, allumage électronique, etc. c'est déjà une "classique" mais elle est facile à vivre !!! Enfin la consommation est très mesurée pour une sportive ...

Son toit targa se range en 2 minutes derrière les sièges pour la transformer en "Spider", on en profite encore mieux les cheveux au vent !

Spécifications : Couleur rouge "Rosso Corsa", intérieur cuir "Tan" tabac, 2 places, 1245 kilos, moteur V8 3l 225 chevaux, boîte 5 vitesses, disques ventilés avants et arrières, Vitesse maxi : 240 km/h.

Prix : à partir de 549 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !