Porsche 550 RS Spyder

The “Giant killer”!

The Porsche 550 RS Spyder it’s the Myth in its natural state!!! All the ingredients are here, the legendary victories (Mille Miglia, Carrera Panamerica, Le Mans…) the dramas with James Dean’s accident, and a radical design, lightweight space frame chassis and mid-engine…

Because the Porsche Spyder 550 RS Spyder is first of all a race car designed to challenge the Ferraris and the Mercedes, from these mercyless fights it will get its nickname, “the giant killer”. Indeed confronted to the engine size escalation from the main factory teams, the very young Porsche squad has chosen the lightness and rigidity of a space frame chassis with a 1500 cc “flat-four” to lower the center of gravity, very quickly the Porsche are collecting victories with even the mythical “Targa Florio” and a Le Mans class win…

Still today the result is amazing, the 550 Spyder balance is quite simply incredible, lively, agile, precise, the car is almost impossible to catch out. Despite the powerful “2110” engine traction is perfect, brakes are definitely oversized, it’s a thrilling car to drive but with also a very high level of security.

It’s the ideal “mount” for a sporty car motoring week-end in the countryside, that you will be able to end beautifully with a diner in Monaco, its beauty will catch all the looks…

On the practical side: “radical” race car par excellence the Porsche 550 RS Spyder is however rather easy to live with! It has a large lockable boot enabling you to take enough luggage for two … And even a little bit of shopping!!! You can cover it if the weather is threatening and its “flat-four” is both sober and exceptionally reliable, It will take you safely (and quickly!) at the end of the world!

You can very much drive it in “relaxing mode”, no need to be permanently”close to the red line” it’s also a great car for a simple drive, comfortable, easy to handle and very securing.

Specifications : “Beck” chassis, white “Porsche” color, red “darts” (on the rear wings …) and Mobil “Pegasus” decals, black leather interior, 2 seater, 650 kilos, “2110” flat-four engine, +150 Bhp, 4 speed gearbox, 2 discs brakes in front, 2 drums in rear, maximum speed : +190 km/h.

Rate: from 349 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

Porsche 550 RS Spyder

… La « tueuse de géants » !

La Porsche 550 RS Spyder c’est le mythe à l’état brut ! Tous les ingrédients sont là, les victoires de légende (Mille Miglia, Carrera Panamerica, le Mans …) les drames avec l’accident de James Dean et une conception radicale, châssis tubulaire et moteur central arrière …

… Car le Spyder 550 RS est avant tout une voiture de course conçue pour affronter les Ferrari et les Mercedes, de ces combats sans merci elle tirera son surnom, « the giant killer », la tueuse de géants. En effet face à la course à la cylindrée des grandes écuries, la toute jeune marque Porsche a choisi la légèreté et la rigidité d’un châssis tube, autour d’un quatre cylindre à plat pour abaisser au maximum le centre de gravité, très vite les Porsche trustent les victoires jusqu’à emporter la mythique « Targa Florio » …

… Aujourd’hui encore le résultat est surprenant, l’équilibre du 550 Spyder est tout simplement incroyable, vive, agile, précise, l’auto est presque impossible à prendre en défaut. Malgré le puissant moteur « 2110 » la motricité est parfaite, c’est une voiture exaltante à conduire avec un très haut niveau de sécurité active …

C’est la « monture » idéale pour un week-end de conduite sportive dans l’arrière-pays, que vous pourrez terminer par un dîner à Monaco, sa beauté aimantera tous les regards …

Coté pratique : Voiture de course "radicale" la Porsche 550 RS Spyder est pourtant assez facile à vivre ! Elle a un coffre fermé qui vous permettra d'emporter d'emporter des bagages pour deux, on peut la capoter si le temps est menaçant et son quatre cylindre à-plat est à la fois sobre et d'une fiabilité exceptionelle, elle vous emmenera au bout du monde !

On peut très bien la conduire en mode "détente", pas besoin d'être "dans les tours" en permanence, c'est aussi une très bonne voiture de balade, facile à prendre en main et très sécurisante.

Spécifications : Châssis Beck, couleur blanche "Porsche" et "darts" rouge (les flêches sur les ailes arrières ...), intérieur cuir noir, 2 places, 650 kilos, moteur 4 cylindres à plat 2110, plus de 150 chevaux, boîte 4 vitesses, 2 freins à disque AV, 2 tambours AR, Vitesse maxi : +190 km/h

Prix : à partir de 349 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !