MG “A” roadster

… Let’s Get Those English Girls!

“Une p’tite MG, trois compères, assis dans la bagnole, sous un réverbère, etc.” (“Nouvelle Vague” – a French song from 1959) If Richard Anthony went as far as singing its praises, it is because the MG really was THE car of the New Wave, a symbol of independence…Today, it still offers that same sentiment of freedom…

The British automobile industry of the 60’s decidedly had a “recipe” to manufacture very charming fun little convertibles which weren’t too expensive and above all had a very sporty character. The MG “A” was part of this “lost generation” and is considered today a cult car…

Sitting behind its wheel, one can understand why! The driving experience is very “classic” style all while still being very “relaxed”. The scenery can be enjoyed to the max and with hair in the wind one straight away feels quite comfortable behind the large steering wheel which handles easily. The same goes for the for the gear box. The 1600cc acceleration is excellent. The MG “A” isn’t a “monster” but a formidable car to take for a leisurely drive…

It is the ideal car for the couple holidaying on The Riviera. Jump in the car and go to the beach and then take it for a drive in the backcountry, this car adapts to all situations without a flinch… and as a bonus you will receive “thumb ups” by onlookers all along your drive!

Practical Note: Two comfortable seats and space for your luggage. Starts on a quarter turn whether summer or winter. The MG “A” Roadster is a formidable leisure car without fuss. It is easy to park anywhere and its top raises or lowers in a few seconds so one can take advantage of every ray of sunshine!!! Its 1600cc engine allows one to take to the motorway on long trips. Its roadholding is “sporty” but without being tiring. The brakes are powerful and dependable and its petrol consumption very reasonable for a sports car…

Specifications : 1960 MG “A” Convertible, “British Racing Green” body with “Sebring” racing stripes, black leather interior, 2 seats, 960 kg., 1600cc 4 cylinder engine, 90HP, 4 speed gear box, front disc brakes, rear drum brakes. Maximum speed: over 160 km/h.

Rate: from 449 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

MG “A” roadster

… A nous les petites Anglaises !

« Une p’tite MG, trois compères, assis dans la bagnole, etc. » si Richard Anthony a été jusqu’à chanter la MG c’est parce qu’elle était vraiment LA voiture de la Nouvelle Vague, symbole d’indépendance … Aujourd’hui elle donne le même sentiment de liberté …

… L’industrie automobile Anglaise des années 60 avait incontestablement une « recette » pour produire des petits cabriolets ludiques, pleins de charme, pas trop cher et surtout avec un vrai caractère sportif. La MG « A » fait partie de cette « génération perdue », et c’est maintenant une voiture « culte » …

A son volant on comprend bien pourquoi ! La conduite est typée « classique » tout en étant « relax », on profite à fond du paysage les cheveux au vent, on est tout de suite à l’aise derrière le grand volant qui se manoeuvre très facilement, comme la boîte de vitesse … Les reprises du moteur 1600cc sont excellentes, la MG « A » n’est pas un « monstre » mais c’est une formidable voiture de ballade …

C’est la voiture idéale pour un couple en vacance sur la Côte d’Azur, sautez dedans pour aller à la plage, puis partez vous promener dans l’arrière-pays, elle s’adapte sans sourciller à toutes les situations … Et en prime vous aurez des « pouces en l’air » tout le long de la route !

Coté pratique : Deux places confortables et de l'espace pour des bagages, des démarrages au quart de tour été comme hiver, la MG "A" est un formidable véhicule de loisir "sans prise de tête", elle se gare n'importe où et son toit se baisse ou se lève en quelques seconde ... On profite du moindre rayon de soleil !!! Son moteur de 1600cc permet de prendre l'autoroute pour de longues distances, la tenue de route est "sportive" sans pour autant être fatiguante, son freinage est puissant et endurant et sa consommation d'essence est très raisonnable pour une voiture de sport ...

Spécifications : MG "A" cabriolet de 1969 Couleur "BRG" (pour "British Racing Green" le fameux "vert Anglais" ...) et bandes "Sebring", intérieur Skaï noir, 2 places, 960 kilos, moteur 4 cylindres 1600cc, 90 chevaux, boîte 4 vitesses, freins à disques à l'avant, tambours à l'arrière, Vitesse maxi : + de 160 km/h

Prix : à partir de 299 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !