Mercedes 250 SL

Mercedes “Pagoda”, the “SL Klass” at its maximum!!!

The “Pagoda” is the “SL spirit” at its maximum! Paul Bracq’s magic drawing and the 6 in line are obvious, but the most important is the unique compromise between luxury, discrecy and sportivity characterizing high-end Mercedes convertibles, the “SL Klass”, for more than 50 years…

… The 250 SL is made out of the will of its engineers, who develop tirelessly new technologies in order to design the “perfect” car, the most silent, the most reliable, the safest. Our 1967 Mercedes 250 SL has already multi-port injection and power steeering; its ultra-sophisticated running gears are laid on a multitude of bushes to get this inimitable “Mercedes feeling” whose key words are softness, silence and control.

But the Pagoda is also an extraordinary drawing from the French designer Paul Bracq, who has imagined (in order to give more head space to the two passengers without spoiling the line) this roof, slightly curved in its center, who will make this car become lengendary…

It’s the ideal car to discover the French and Italian Rivieras, you will arrive in fine shape at each stop, and on your way everybody will admire the balance of its lines, the perfect good taste of its interior, its leathers’ quality and the refinement of its equipements…

On the practical side: the 6 cylinders in line of our Mercedes 250 SL is extremely reliable (it’s actually a 280 …) no problems to expect on this side ! And thanks to the multi-port injection driveability and fuel consumption are very comparable to the ones of a modern “GT”. The boot is large, the hood is perfectly tight and can be put effortlessly in a few seconds…

This car is “easy”, you will at your ease in a few minutes without being a “pilot”, making it a perfect car to hire for a surprise or a wedding…

Specifications : White/cream “Mercedes 050” color, “Hellroth” red leather interior, 2 seater, 1360 kilos, 6 cylinders in line 2,8 l engine (7 main bearings), 170 Bhp, 4 speed manual gearbox, assisted disc brakes all round, maximum speed : 200 km/h, “Pagoda” hard-top available on request…

Rate: from 499 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

Mercedes 250 SL

la « SL Klass » à son maximum !

La « Pagode » c’est « l’esprit SL » ! Le dessin magique de Paul Bracq et le 6 cylindres sont là, mais l’essentiel est le compromis inimitable entre luxe, discrétion, confort, sportivité et fiabilité qui caractérise les cabriolets Mercedes haut de gamme, la « SL Klass », depuis 50 ans

… La 250 SL est une auto d’ingénieurs qui développent inlassablement de nouvelles technologies pour produire l’auto « parfaite », la plus silencieuse, la plus fiable, la plus sûre. Notre Mercedes 250 SL de 1967 a déjà l’injection et la direction assistée ; ses trains roulants ultra sophistiqués sont posés sur une multitude de silent blocs pour obtenir ce feeling « Mercedes » dont les maîtres mots sont douceur, silence et contrôle.

Mais la Pagode c’est aussi un « coup de crayon » extraordinaire, celui du désigner Français Paul Bracq, qui a imaginé (pour dégager de l’espace aux dessus des deux passager sans alourdir la ligne) ce toit légèrement incurvé au centre qui fera entrer le modèle dans la légende.

C’est la voiture idéale pour découvrir les Riviera Française et Italienne, vous arriverez en pleine forme à l’étape et sur votre passage on admirera l’équilibre de ses formes, le bon goût de son intérieur, la qualité de ses cuirs et le raffinement de ses équipements …

Coté pratique : Le 6 cylindres en ligne de notre Mercedes 250 SL est d'une très grande fiabilité (c'est en fait un 280 ...) aucun souci à se faire et grâce à l'injection l'agrément et la consommation sont comparables à ceux d’une voiture de grand tourisme moderne. Le coffre et vaste, la capote est parfaitement étanche et elle s'installe en un tournemain sans aucun effort ...

La voiture est "facile", vous la prendrez en main en quelques minutes sans être un "pilote", ce qui en fait un véhicule parfait à louer pour une surprise ou un mariage ...

Spécifications : Couleur blanc/crème "Mercedes 050", intérieur cuir rouge, 2 places, 1360 kilos, moteur 6 cylindres 2,8 l à 7 paliers, 170 chevaux, boîte 4 vitesses manuelle, 4 freins à disque assistés, Vitesse maxi : 200 km/h, hard-top "Pagode" disponible sur demande ...

Prix : à partir de 349 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !