Citroën DS Convertible

The future in the past…

The ultimate “à la Française” expression of automobile elegance, the Citroën DS Chapron Convertible is also a technological feat with its hydraulic suspensions and its semi-automatic gear box. Just as the Concorde or Vasarely, this car seduced 60’s France. De Gaulle, Bardot, Delon, Birkin and the “Route Nationale 7” all embraced it!!!

However, the DS isn’t just an “icon” or a “symbol”, it is also a unique driving experience. Floating on a hydraulic “cloud”, the driver of the DS is King of the Road, gliding effortlessly, his surprisingly efficient brakes shelter him from danger and with the slightest pressure on a fine lever he effortlessly changes gears without clutching, so to speak. This “Goddess” is truly divine!!!

In comparison, its beauty is almost inadvertent, this futuristic looking saloon car transformed into a “classic” convertible thanks to the genius of one man, coachbuilder Henri Chapron whose unique vision birthed the radical curves of the DS concealing an incredibly racy convertible. With its top down, the DS finds harmony between the Concorde and the Riva, between the TGV and an automobile “Gioconda”…

Practical Note: The Citroën DS was ahead of its time by 50 years allowing it to stay current to this day!!! Whether driving in the city, the country or even the motorway, this classic fares well in every setting and its braking and roadholding capabilities are particularly impressive and its petrol consumption very reasonable for a “classic”.

Very spacious, it will easily accommodate 4 or 5 adults even for long distances. The boot is very large, the ragtop well sealed and it is overall exceptionally comfortable… a true lounge on wheels!!!

Specifications : “Palladium” grey body, “Cartier” red interior, seats 5/6 (according to the vehicle registration papers!), 1170 kg., “21” 2100cc 4 cylinder engine, 105HP, 4 speed semi-automatic gear box, front disc brakes and rear drum brakes. Maximum speed: 165 km/h.

Rate: from 579 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

Citroën DS Cabriolet

Le futur au passé …

Ultime expression de l’élégance automobile « à la Française », la DS Cabriolet Chapron est aussi un monument de technologie avec sa suspension hydraulique et sa boite semi-automatique. Comme le Concorde ou Vasarely elle a séduit la France des années 60 : De Gaulle, Bardot, Delon, Birkin et la Nationale 7 l’ont adoptée !!!

Mais la DS n’est pas qu’une « icône » ou un symbole, c’est aussi une sensation de conduite unique. Sur son « nuage » hydraulique le conducteur d’une DS est le roi de la route, il glisse sans effort, ses freins surpuissants le mettent à l’abri du danger, d’un pression sur un fin levier il change de vitesse sans embrayer, c’est le cas de le dire … La « déésse » est vraiment divine !!!

En comparaison sa beauté est presque un accident, berline futuriste elle s’est transformée en cabriolet « classique » grace au génie d’un seul homme, le carrossier Henri Chapron qui seul a vu que les formes radicales de la DS dissimulaient une décapotable formidablement racée. Débarassée de sont toit, la DS trouve son harmonie, entre Concorde et Riva, entre TGV et Joconde automobile …

Coté pratique : La DS avait 50 ans d'avance, du coup c'est encore une voiture très actuelle !!! Ville, route, autoroute, elle est à l'aise à l'aise partout, son freinage et sa tenue de route sont notamment impressionnants, enfin la consommation d'essence est très raisonnable pour une "ancienne".

Très spacieuse elle accueillera facilement 4 ou 5 adultes même pour de longues distances, le coffre est très vaste, la capote bien étanche, enfin son confort est véritablement exceptionnel, un vrai "salon roulant" !!!

Spécifications : DS 21 M (modèle export) réplique Cabriolet Chapron, Couleur gris "Palladium", intérieur rouge "Cartier", 5/6 places (d'après la Carte Grise !), 1170 kilos, moteur 4 cylindres "21", 105 chevaux, boîte semi-automatique 4 vitesses, freins à disque à l'avant et tambours arrières, Vitesse maxi : 165 km/h

Prix : à partir de 429 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !