Chevrolet Corvette C1

… a fighter jet on wheels!!!

Our Corvette C1 V8 is like a fighter jet on wheels… its windscreen is like that of a fighter jet’s cockpit, its exhaust pipes set in the rear bumper are reminiscent of reactor pipes – 1950’s America was proud of its “Air Force”! But the C1 is also a formidable sports coupe with lots of torque and is very spacious… for a pilot as well as a co-pilot!

The heart of our Corvette C1 ’59 is of course the smooth and powerful “283CI” V8 engine delivering phenomenal torque already from the lowest RPM… of course this is no reason to fly down the hairpin turns of the Turini pass in order to set the pace… The Corvette is first and foremost an ultra-comfortable “cruiser” to be enjoyed on a light throttle with the 8 cylinder “glug glug” sound of the engine in the background…

Above all, the Corvette is spectacular, an ode to the “design of the automobile” and a reminder of the era of permanent “restyling” from the Detroit manufacturer, each detail is worth its weight in chrome!!!! From every angle this classic is superb. Whether it’s for a weekend getaway, a wedding or a photoshoot… this beauty will eye-catchingly mark the film roll…

Practical note: Our Corvette C1 ’59 is not a “pure sports car”; rather it is a wonderful cruiser for those good times. It lends itself perfectly for those long hauls and handles very comfortably on the motorway. It is also a very steady vehicle; its brakes and steering are excellent for a car from the 50’s.

The Corvette is very spacious (think American standards…) easily accommodating big and tall drivers; the luggage compartment also being quite sizeable.

Specifications : Azure blue and white “coves”, black interior, seats 2, 1350 kg., 283 cu. in. V8 engine, 250HP, 3 speed gear box, 4 (very powerful) drum brakes. Maximum speed: approx. 170 km/h

Rate: from 549 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

Chevrolet Corvette C1

… Un véritable avion de chasse !!!

Notre Corvette C1 V8 est un « Jet Fighter » … Son pare-brise est un cockpit d’avion de chasse, ses échappement noyés dans le pare-choc arrière sont des tuyères de réacteurs, l’Amérique des 50’s est fière de son « Air Force » ! Mais la C1 est aussi un formidable coupé sport, plein de couple et très spacieux … Pour un pilote et un co-pilote !

Le « coeur » de notre Corvette C1 59′ c’est bien entendu son V8 « 283 », un moteur souple et puissant, qui délivre un couple phénoménal dès les plus bas régimes … Bien sur il n’est pas question de se lancer à l’assaut des lacets du Turini pour faire « tomber les temps », la Corvette est d’abord un « cruiser » hyper confortable, on en profite plutôt sur un filet de gaz avec le « glou glou » du 8 cylindres pour bande son …

Surtout la Corvette est spectaculaire, c’est une ode au « design automobile » et à l’époque des « restylings » permanents du constructeur de Detroit, chaque détail vaut son pesant de chrome !!! Sous tous les angles elle est superbe, pour un week-end, pour un mariage ou une séance photo elle « imprimera » la pellicule …

Coté pratique : Notre Corvette C1 59' n'est pas une " pure sportive", c'est plutôt une formidable "grande routière" avec de très belles reprises. Elle est parfaite pour de longs trajets et sera bien sur très à l'aise sur l'autoroute. Elle est aussi très sure, les freins et la directions sont excellents pour une voiture des années 50.

La Corvette est très spacieuse (au standard Américain !) elle accomodera sans problèmes les conducteurs grands et forts, le coffre à bagages est aussi très vaste ...

Spécifications : Couleur bleue "Azur" et blanc, intérieur noir, 2 places, 1350 kilos, moteur V8 "283", 250 chevaux, boîte 3 vitesses, 4 (puissants !) freins à tambour, Vitesse maxi : environ 170 km/h

Prix : à partir de 399 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !