Aston Martin DBS Volante

A “brute” in evening wear…

Its nickname, “The British Brute” is a very accurate summation of the Aston Martin DBS V8. As the first true British “supercar” with a V8 engine and 350HP, it is also an authentic “Aston” sporting a completely hand stitched leather interior and woodwork, and finally it is most certainly a “Bond car” from “The Living Daylights”…

Astons are rare and exclusive vehicles. In fact, the make nearly went bankrupt in the 70’s and 80’s and production was reduced to just a few hundred models, of which barely a few dozen of them were hand assembled convertibles… In addition to that, ours is a very rare “Oscar India” model and is in every way identical to the one delivered to Prince Charles (the POW edition stands for the “Prince of Wales”). One would surely come to understand that driving it is not only a unique experience but also a true privilege…

Beyond the legend of the DBS V8, it is also an excellent sports car – fast and steady. The breaks and the chassis are excellent, and as for its highlighted “Tadek Marek” V8 engine of 5.4L with four overhead camshafts it is simply a “symphonic” masterpiece!!!

Practical Note: Our Aston Martin DBS V8 “Volante” is first and foremost a spacious car!!! It is a very comfortable convertible with four full seats allowing for 2 adults to comfortably sit in the back, even on long trips. (However, the size of the luggage compartment is slightly reduced due to the soft top compartment…).

The car also benefits from many modern accessories such as air conditioning, stereo, electric windows and wing mirrors, power steering, etc. This car had it all before its peers!!!

Specifications : “Westminster” blue and “flip tail” (rear spoilers), “Connolly” sky blue leather interior, seats 4, 1450 kg., “Tadek Marek” 8 cylinder 5.4L engine, over 350HP, automatic gear box, 4 disc brakes. Maximum speed: more than 240 km/h.

Rate: from 649 € per day, go to our Tarifs & Conditions and Contact pages!

Aston Martin DBS Volante

Une « brute » en tenue de soirée …

L’Aston Martin DBS V8 est très bien résumée par son surnom de l’époque : « the British Brute » !!! Premier véritable « Supercar » Anglais avec son V8 de plus de 350 chevaux, c’est aussi une authentique « Aston » avec son intérieur cuir entièrement fait main et ses boiseries, enfin c’est bien sur une « James Bond car » dans « The Living Daylights » …

Les Aston sont rares et exclusives, en fait la marque était au bord de la faillite pendant toutes les années 70 et 80, la production étant réduite à quelques centaines d’exemplaires, dont à peine quelques dizaines de cabriolets assemblés à la main … Si l’on ajoute à celà que la nôtre est une rarissime version « Oscar India » et qu’elle est en tout point identique à celle livrée au Prince Charles (la finition « POW » pour « Prince Of Wales » …) on comprendra que sa conduite est une sensation unique, pour ne pas dire un privilège …

Au-delà du mythe la DBS V8 est aussi une excellente voiture de sport, rapide est sure. Les freins sont excellents et le châssis est très sain, quand à son V8 « Tadek Marek » de 5,4l à quatre arbres à cames en tête c’est tout simplement un chef d’oeuvre « symphonique » !!!

Coté pratique : Notre Aston Martin DBS V8 "Volante" est d'abord ... Une grande voiture !!! C'est un très confortable cabriolet à quatre "vraies" places qui permettra d'accueillir deux adultes aux places arrières, même pour un long trajet (par contre le coffre à bagages est un peu plus réduit à cause de la capote ...).

Elle bénéficie également de la plupart des raffinements d'une voiture "moderne" : climatisation, Hi-Fi, vitres et rétroviseur électriques, direction assistée, etc. Elle avait "tout" avant les autres !!!

Spécifications : Couleur Bahama Yellow et "flip tail" (becquet arrière), intérieur cuir Connolly bleu ciel, 4 places, 1450 kilos, moteur 8 cylindres "Tadek Marek" de 5,4l, plus de 350 chevaux, boîte automatique, 4 freins à disque, Vitesse maxi : + de 240 km/h

Prix : à partir de 649 € par jour, rendez vous sur nos pages Tarifs & Conditions and Contact !